CiS fundraiser for the benefit of flood victims in Germany!

CiS-Icon
CiS-Icon
CiS fundraiser for the benefit of flood victims in Germany!
Share on linkedin
Share on facebook

CiS fundraiser for the benefit of flood victims in Germany!

The cable assembler, system technology and mechatronics supplier CiS electronic GmbH headquartered in Germany with production sites in the Czech Republic and Romania donates for the victims of the flood disaster in Germany. 

According to Sabine Lackner, deputy head of the THW technical relief organization, there are already more than 170 dead and many more people are still missing. Even a week and a half after the devastating floods in North Rhine-Westphalia and Rhineland-Palatinate, places are still cut off from the outside world and thus remain inaccessible to rescue workers. Some of the infrastructure has completely collapsed: roads are impassable, there is no electricity, entire houses have been washed away. Although the full extent of the catastrophe is hardly foreseeable so far, one thing is undoubtedly certain: countless people have lost everything. Whole houses are still collapsing or have been washed away by the floods. Many houses that withstood the floods have also been badly damaged. The bewilderment over the flood is great, the willingness to help greater.

"We are still deeply affected by the effects of the storm”, explains Peter M. Wöllner, owner of the CiS Group. For decades, global politics has failed to address the expected climate catastrophe, the effects of which we are feeling. CiS supports the "World Forest Climate Initiative" of the "Senate of the Economy" already since 2012 and thus helps to practically implement a worldwide reforestation according to the highest ecological and social standards.

It is a matter of course for us as a regionally based company to also bear responsibility here and to help the people in the region. We can certainly hardly guess how the people affected and their families are doing and hope to be able to help with a financial donation."

In order to ensure that the distribution is as neutral as possible and also fair, we have decided to give our donation to the organization "Aktionsbündnis Katastrophenhilfe". Caritas international, the German Red Cross, UNICEF and Diakonie Katastrophenhilfe have joined forces there.

 

Data protection
We, CiS electronic GmbH (Registered business address: Germany), would like to process personal data with external services. This is not necessary for the use of the website, but will enable us to interact even more closely with you. If desired, please make a selection:
Data protection
We, CiS electronic GmbH (Registered business address: Germany), would like to process personal data with external services. This is not necessary for the use of the website, but will enable us to interact even more closely with you. If desired, please make a selection:

CiS Spendenaktion zugunsten der Hochwasseropfer in Deutschland!

CiS-Icon-64x64
CiS-Icon-64x64
CiS Spendenaktion zugunsten der Hochwasseropfer in Deutschland!
Share on linkedin
Share on facebook

CiS Spendenaktion zugunsten der Hochwasseropfer in Deutschland!

Krefeld, 27.07.2021 | Michaela Lambertz | www.cis.de

Der Kabelkonfektionär, Systemtechnik- und Mechatronik-Anbieter CiS electronic GmbH mit Produktionsstandorten in Deutschland, Tschechien und Rumänien spendet für die Opfer der Hochwasserkatastrophe in Deutschland. 

Laut Sabine Lackner, Vizechefin des Technischen Hilfswerks THW, beklagen wir bereits über 170 Tote und viele weitere Menschen werden immer noch vermisst. Auch anderthalb Wochen nach den verheerenden Fluten in Nordrhein-Westfalen und Rheinland-Pfalz sind immer noch Orte von der Außenwelt abgeschnitten und somit für Rettungskräfte weiterhin unerreichbar. Die Infrastruktur ist teilweise komplett zusammengebrochen: Straßen sind nicht befahrbar, es gibt keinen Strom, ganze Häuser wurden weggespült. Auch wenn das gesamte Ausmaß der Katastrophe bislang kaum absehbar ist, steht eins zweifellos fest: Unzählige Menschen haben alles verloren. Noch immer stürzen ganze Häuser ein oder wurden durch die Fluten weggespült. Auch viele Häuser, die den Wassermassen standhielten, sind stark beschädigt. Die Fassungslosigkeit über die Flut ist groß, die Hilfsbereitschaft größer.

„Die Auswirkungen des Unwetters machen uns noch immer schwer betroffen, erklärt Peter M. Wöllner, Inhaber der CiS-Gruppe. Seit Jahrzehnten versagt die weltweite Politik in Bezug auf die zu erwartende Klima-Katastrophe, deren Auswirkungen wir spüren. CiS unterstützt die „Welt-Wald-Klima-Initiative“ des „Senat der Wirtschaft“ bereits seit 2012 und hilft damit, eine weltweite Wiederaufforstung nach höchsten ökologischen und sozialen Standards praktisch umzusetzen.

Es ist für uns als regional ansässiges Unternehmen selbstverständlich, auch hier Verantwortung zu  tragen und den Menschen in der Region zu helfen. Wir können sicher kaum erahnen, wie es den Betroffenen und ihren Familien geht und hoffen, mit einer finanziellen Spende helfen zu können.“

Um eine möglichst neutrale und auch faire Verteilung zu gewährleisten, haben wir uns entschlossen, unsere Spende an die Organisation „Aktionsbündnis Katastrophenhilfe“ zu geben. Dort haben sich Caritas international, das Deutsche Rote Kreuz, UNICEF und die Diakonie Katastrophenhilfe zusammengeschlossen.

CiS electronic GmbH, D-Krefeld,
CiS automotive GmbH, D-Krefeld,
CiS systems s.r.o., CZ-Nové Město p.S.
CiS automotive SRL, RO-Sibiu